03 September 2019

Jacob Polley (United Kingdom)

Jacob Polley Jacob Polley

Jacob Polley was born and grew up in Cumbria. He has published four books of poems with Picador, UK, winning the 2016 T.S. Eliot Prize for poetry for his fourth, Jackself. He was also awarded the 2013 Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize, for The Havocs, and the Somerset Maugham Award for his first novel, Talk of the Town (2009). Jacob Polley is the author of four collections of poetry, The Brink (2003), Little Gods (2006), The Havocs (2012), Jackself (2016) and a novel, Talk of the Town (2009). Jacob has also written and performed drama for the radio, as well as made films and various collaborative public art and performance pieces. He is Professor of Creative Writing at Newcastle University and lives with his family on the North East coast.



Lietuvos kultūros taryba
Lietuvos Respublikos kutūros ministerija
EU: Creative Europe