18 September 2021

Raymond Antrobus (United Kingdom)

Raymond Antrobus Raymond Antrobus

Raymond Antrobus was born in 1986 in London to an English mother and a Jamaican father. He is a poet, educator and writer. In 2019, he won the Ted Hughes Award and the Rathbones Folio Prize for his collection The Perseverance. His poetry dwells upon deafness, race, masculinity and family connections. Raymond has published three poetry books: The Perseverance (2018), Can Bears Ski? (2020), and All the Names Given (2021). The author was elected a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature in 2020.








Lietuvos kultūros taryba
Lietuvos Respublikos kutūros ministerija
EU: Creative Europe